Emeriti Directory


Names, Titles, and Contact Information
NameTitleContact Info
Janine Bernard Emeritus Faculty Member
bernard@syr.edu
Douglas P. Biklen Professor Emeritus
dpbiklen@syr.edu
Benita Blachman Trustee Professor of Education and Psychology
blachman@syr.edu
Marlene Blumin Professor Emerita
mfblumin@syr.edu
Robert Bogdan Distinguished Professor Emeritus
rcbogdan@syr.edu
Steven Bossert Professor Emeritus
sbossert@syr.edu
Joan Burstyn Professor Emerita
jburstyn@syr.edu
John Centra Professor Emeritus
jacentra@syr.edu
Helen M. Doerr Meredith Professor for Teaching Excellence 315-443-1485
hmdoerr@syr.edu
Philip Doughty Professor 443-9696
pldought@syr.edu
Marvin Druger Professor Emeritus
mdruger@syr.edu
Alan Goldberg Professor Emeritus
agoldbe1@twcny.rr.com
Harold Hackney Professor Emeritus
hackney@syr.edu
Harold L. Herber Hannah Hammond Professor Emeritus 315-443-4757
Roger Hiemstra Professor Emeritus
rogerhiemstra@gmail.com
Susan Hynds Professor Emerita
sdhynds@syr.edu
Hope Irvine Professor Emerita
hirvine@syr.edu
Peter Knoblock Professor Emeritus
pknoblock@verizon.net
Margaret Lay-Dopyera Professor Emerita
mlay@twcny.rr.com
Gerald Mager Laura J. and L. Douglas Meredith Emeritus Professor for Teaching Excellence 315-443-1461
gmmager@syr.edu
Richard Pearson Professor Emeritus
rpearso@syr.edu
Emily Robertson Professor Emerita
eroberts@syr.edu
Larry Schafer Professor Emeritus
lschafer@syr.edu
Corinne Roth Smith Professor Emerita 315-443-9321
crsmith@syr.edu
Patricia Tinto Professor Emerita 315-443-2685
pptinto@syr.edu
Vincent Tinto Distinguished Professor Emeritus 315-443-4763
vtinto@syr.edu